BLK dating app is one of the most recent dating apps, that was released specially for black people. So they can find their love partner based on their preferences on the platform. Just download and install the BLK App from the Google Play Store or from the App Store.
Create an account, and finish our profile. And that’s it, our account has been created and now you can find our love partner on the BLK platform. After you have found your partner, you don’t really want the BLK account anymore, in that case, you can delete BLK app account if you still receiving messages and notifications from your BLK account.
But, you don’t know how can you delete your BLK app account on the BLK app. Well, that’s not an issue anymore, because we are here to help you out. Just make sure to read the article thoroughly to learn everything in detail about deleting your BLK account.
What is the BLK App?
BLK stands for Beacon for Black, so as the name suggests, this platform was specially built to keep in mind black people. So that they can find their life partner on the BLK platform with ease. The BLK app is completely free to use and users can easily find their match based on the preferences they selected.
How to Delete BLK App Account?
Before we continue, I want to inform you of some important messages, deleting your BLK app account is permanent and irreversible. Once you have deleted your BLK app account, it’s gone forever. Here’s the complete step-by-step procedure to delete your BLK app account permanently.
Step 1. Open the BLK app and Log into Your Account
First of all launch the BLK app on your smartphone device. Make sure you’re logged in to your account.
Step 2. Open BLK Account Settings
Now head towards your BLK account settings. Tap on the settings icon. Which will redirect you towards your BLK account settings.
Step 3. Find the “Account” Option
Now seek for the option, Account in your BLK account settings. Once you found the option, select and tap on Account option.
Step 4. Find the “Delete Account” Option
In the BLK account section, scroll till the end and tap on the Delete Account option.
Step 5. Confirm the Deletion
After selecting the Delete Account option, you have to verify your decision, by simply typing your BLK app account password.
Step 6. Follow the on-screen instructions
Next, follow the on-screen instructions to complete the deletion procedure. During the deletion process, BLK will ask for verification so be sure to confirm the verification carefully, otherwise your BLK account will not be deleted.
Step 7. Wait for the deletion process
Once completed your BLK account will be deleted and our BLK account will be logged out of all devices you’ve logged in. All of your personal information, account account-related information will be deleted.
This process may take some time, usually, the BLK account will be deleted within 10 minutes, but in some cases, it can take more time.
Step 8. Uninstall the BLK app
Finally, uninstall the BLK app from your smartphone.
So you have seen the entire process of deleting BLK app account using the BLK app on a smartphone. Unfortunately, this process cannot be executed on web browsers or on PC. Because there is no BLK software or web app for Windows or browsers respectively.